BOARD & COORDINATORS

About Us

The People Behind the Scenes

While many volunteer members chip in with practice setup, teardown, clubhouse maintenance, etc., these are the “official” positions that ensure the club remains viable, is in good standing as a non-profit organization, and makes sound decisions.

At each year’s Annual General Meeting, the positions are reviewed and members elected.

All are volunteer positions, and we encourage cross-pollination of knowledge so that transitions are smooth and enjoyable. We encourage any of our adult members to consider being a Board member, and/or helping with the Support Positions. 

Don’t be shy to get involved. You’ll be rewarded with the satisfaction of helping a diverse range of skaters achieve their goals, the ability to help direct our Club as it grows, and, last but not least, lots and lots of karma! 

Volunteers at Vancouver Speed Skating Club

2023-2024 Board of Directors

RoleNameEmail
PresidentJhenifer Pabillanopresident@vancouverspeedskating.com
Vice-President & SecretaryKaren Reppinsecretary@vancouverspeedskating.com
TreasurerCam Frewintreasurer@vancouverspeedskating.com
Member-at-LargeJune Lum 
Member-at-LargeTerry Hogan 

You can email the entire board at once at board@vancouverspeedskating.com.

Coordinators

Role Name Email
Registrar Courtney Healey registrar@vancouverspeedskating.com
Meet Registrar Pete Friedel competitions@vancouverspeedskating.com
Equipment Manager Jeff Hamilton equipment@vancouverspeedskating.com
Facility & Ice Allocation Min Jin facilities@vancouverspeedskating.com
Fundraising Elisha Giraud  info@vancouverspeedskating.com
Marketing Vacant  info@vancouverspeedskating.com
Recruitment Amanda Karaca
 info@vancouverspeedskating.com
IT Jhenifer Pabillano  info@vancouverspeedskating.com